It’s been a long time – what’s new???

It’s been a very long time since I wrote anything on my blog. Lots of things have changed during the last half year – both in my private and professional life. The original reason why I started this blog is “gone with the wind”… Meanwhile I have lost a lot of my original passion for technology, luckily not altogether and most important not for life in general. The spectrum of activities a human can engage in is so huge, that I think I will keep myself busy in this life:)

Back to some news: first off I started my company with a couple of friends – working “after hours” (big challenge). You can see our website: www.predica.pl. We focus on IT systems and applications developed in hosted scenarios: we cover business analysis, software development, hosting, maintenance etc. taking the headache of IT away from you:)

I also did a presentation on virtualization (Microsoft+DELL add-ons) during Microsoft Technology Summit 2009 in Warsaw. You can grab PPT from it here: MTSDemoAlipka. You want see much since 50% of it were demos. But at least you can get the gist of it..

I will be at TechEd 2009 in Berlin (next month), but as attendee not presenter, so if you’ll be there – ping me and we can meet for a beer for sure:)

Besides, I started climbing again, and its been great. Finding back old friends still doing it, visiting some new places (Indian Creek, US is a must! and Labak in Czech Republic – all you will ever want in crag climbing), and finding out that I still have lots of fun climbing. Ran two marathons – originally supposed to be one, but I needed to improve my time:)

I will try to improve my “post rate”. My blogging guru Tomek (http://www.w2k.pl/, http://blogs.dirteam.com/blogs/tomek/) is not letting his guard down, even though having a lot on his shoulders lately:)

~ by alipka on October 12, 2009.

One Response to “It’s been a long time – what’s new???”

  1. Hey .. .but You have life 😉 … and Your own company … glad to hear that everything is going in good direction and that You have fun from life 🙂 … keep having fun. See You @ my place playing Settlers of Catan, hope it will happen soon.

Leave a Reply

 
